01 / 6
Exact bag and blend identity
Verve calls Streetlevel its original all-purpose blend and lists Honduras, Guatemala and Colombia on the current page. It rates the roast medium at 6/10. The page does not specify one complete variety or processing record for all components. Avoid treating the three country names as a permanent farm list; check the delivered bag. [1]
The product selector shows multiple sizes including a 12 oz whole-bean bag. A photograph of that bag helps identify the item, but does not establish the exact roast date or component harvest shipped to a buyer. A 6 oz trial can make sense if the smaller variant is available at checkout. [1]
02 / 6
What the flavor evidence supports
Clementine, red apple and honeycomb are Verve’s descriptors. They signal a sweeter, fruit-forward medium profile, not sensory findings from Coffeedant. An older independent café/bag tasting described its own Streetlevel sample; it cannot confirm today’s blend or quantify consistency. [1] [3]
Owner accounts include a disappointing espresso and another very negative bag impression. They are self-selected, use different equipment and dates, and cannot support a defect rate. They do show why a first small bag and a deliberate espresso dial-in are more useful than assuming a well-known blend suits every palate. [4]
03 / 6
Brew method and recipe fit
Verve markets Streetlevel across brewing methods, including espresso. Use a separate dose, water ratio and grind for filter versus a portafilter; a single “all-purpose” product description does not imply one universal setting. The current product page’s preferred brew messaging is an invitation to experiment, not a measured Coffeedant result. [1]
If you make both a morning drip pot and afternoon espresso, choose a grinder that can return to a marked setting, keep whole beans sealed and document each recipe. A fruit cue that reads pleasantly in filter may be more challenging in a short espresso shot; adjust on the actual bag rather than assuming a fixed outcome.
04 / 6
Roast date, storage and size
Verve says it roasts to order and ships within two business days on the direct listing. That is a seller statement; inspect the actual roast date and delivery conditions. Store opened whole beans sealed, dry and away from heat. A local retailer can have a different inventory age. [1] [5] [6]
A 12 oz bag is a reasonable first assessment for a daily household. The 2.2 lb and 5 lb options require faster consumption or a deliberate storage plan. Price per ounce is not the only value measure when freshness and the brew fit are uncertain.
05 / 6
Value and availability at this check
The live page displays size and purchase choices, but the visible selector did not establish one reliable US delivered total across variants and subscriptions. This review therefore uses check-price language. Verify the 12 oz whole-bean option, stock, shipping and current roast promise at checkout. [1]
Streetlevel’s case is flexible device positioning plus a clear medium fruit-and-honey brief. If your household only drinks traditional dark lattes, its broad-use framing does not by itself justify the bag over a darker, explicitly milk-oriented coffee.
06 / 6
A different bag for a different goal
Stumptown Hair Bender is another multi-method espresso blend with a different roaster profile. Onyx Geometry goes lighter with published exact filter and espresso starts. Streetlevel is the medium, accessible all-purpose option here, but no controlled tasting ranks them. [1] [7]
For milk drinks, consult the separate milk-bean guide, which distinguishes large lattes from small cappuccinos. Verve’s fruit language may suit one drink size and disappear in another; only a repeatable personal brew can answer that.
Evidence and limits
How this review was made
This is a research-led US assessment of the exact whole-bean product. The current roaster listing controls identity and attributed notes. Independent samples and owner anecdotes are limited by their date, bag and recipe. Coffeedant has not bought, brewed, tasted, measured or photographed this coffee and assigns no numeric sensory score.
Sources were checked October 20, 2026. Check the delivered roast date, component panel, stock, exact size and checkout total. A package note is a starting expectation rather than a measured result.
Quick answers
Streetlevel FAQ
What exactly is Streetlevel?
Verve calls Streetlevel its original all-purpose blend and lists Honduras, Guatemala and Colombia on the current page. It rates the roast medium at 6/10. The page does not specify one complete variety or processing record for all components. Avoid treating the three country names as a permanent farm list; check the delivered bag.
What does Streetlevel taste like?
Verve Coffee Roasters lists clementine, red apple, honeycomb. Coffeedant has not tasted this coffee; your bag and recipe may differ.
Can I use Streetlevel for espresso?
Verve markets Streetlevel across brewing methods, including espresso. Use a separate dose, water ratio and grind for filter versus a portafilter; a single “all-purpose” product description does not imply one universal setting. The current product page’s preferred brew messaging is an invitation to experiment, not a measured Coffeedant result.
Which bag size should I try first?
Check the live selector and begin with its smaller whole-bean pack. Listed options at this check: 6 oz, 12 oz, 2.2 lb and 5 lb choices shown; check live selector.
Is the listed price or stock guaranteed?
No. Price and availability must be checked at the current seller checkout; no discount or future price is claimed.
How should I handle freshness?
Check the delivered roast date, seal opened whole beans away from air and heat, and buy a size you can use while the flavor suits you.
Trace the claims
Sources
- Verve Coffee Roasters: Streetlevel product listing
Exact identity, current roast, notes, origin scope, formats and any seller price or stock ambiguity. Checked 2026-10-20.
- Verve Streetlevel current product and brewing scope
Roaster all-purpose positioning; no Coffeedant extraction. Checked 2026-10-20.
- Coffee Blogger MKE: older Verve tasting
Independent older sample impression; not current-lot or controlled espresso evidence. Checked 2026-10-20.
- r/espresso: Streetlevel owner discussion
Conflicting self-selected espresso experiences; no representative quality inference. Checked 2026-10-20.
- Counter Culture coffee freshness guidance
General roast-date and opened whole-bean handling; not product-specific evidence. Checked 2026-10-20.
- Stumptown storage guidance
Independent roaster context on moisture and freezer handling; not product-specific evidence. Checked 2026-10-20.
- Coffeedant: Stumptown Hair Bender
Exact alternative with a separate research-led review. Checked 2026-10-20.
The choice
Buy Streetlevel for its documented role
Streetlevel is a useful one-bag candidate for someone moving among espresso, drip and immersion methods who likes a medium roast with fruit and honey in Verve’s flavor brief. Its current origin panel is clear at country level, but the blend lacks complete variety and process detail. An all-purpose label cannot replace separate brew recipes. Start with a smaller whole-bean pack and let the delivered bag and your repeatable recipe decide any larger order.
Check Streetlevel at the roaster